All tourism establishments and service providers must fulfill the requirements of the Operational guidelines for tourism services under the new normal developed by the Tourism Council of Bhutan and endorsed by the Technical Advisory Group (TAG) for COVID-19, Ministry of Health. "Clean and Safe" ensures that the organization/business is safe, clean and ready to serve customers in compliance with health and safety protocols. It is a mandatory pre-requisite for all tourism service providers to cater to tourists.


Requirements of "Clean and Safe" Certification

  • 1. Accommodation providers and tourist standard restaurants
    • Must attend a face to face training on clean and safe protocols
    • Property must be physically assessed and meet clean and safe standards
  • 2. Tour Operators and Tour Guides
    • Must attend online training on clean and safe and secure a minimum of 85%.

Materials/Resources Relevant to "Clean and Safe" Certification

1. Operational guidelines for tourism services under new normal (Check Here)

2. Procedures for health and safety of tourist (Check Here)

3. Training materials for Tour Operators and Tour Guides (Check Here )


# Name Category Dzongkhag Contact No. Website
1 Samyae Resort 3-star Bumthang 17852453 http://samyaeresort.com
2 Wangdicholing Resort 3-star Bumthang 17668885 https://www.facebook.com/WangdicholingResort/
3 Hotel Jaker View 3-star Bumthang 17948345 https://www.facebook.com/hoteljakarview/
4 Chumey Nature Resort 3-star Bumthang 17114836 http://www.chumeynatureresort.com
5 Lemon Tree Hotel 3-star Thimphu 17118800/02-323532/325484 https://www.lemontreehotels.com/lemon-tree-hotel/thimphu/hotel-thimphu.aspx
6 Hotel Druk 3-star Thimphu 77198819/ 02322966 https://drukhotels.com/thimphu
7 Hotel Lhayul 3-star Haa 17309173/08375409/375251 http://www.lhayulhotel.com
8 Le Meridien Paro, Riverfront 5-star Paro +97508270300 http://www.lemeridienparoriverfront.com
9 Sonam Zhidhey Resort 3-star Haa 17581177 http://sonamzhidhey.com/
10 White Dragon Hotel 3-star Punakha 17938782 http://www.whitedragonhotel.com/
11 Valley Resort 3-star Bumthang 17774466 NA
12 Dusit D2 Yarkay 4-star Thimphu 17112211/02339988 https://www.dusit.com/dusitd2-yarkay-thimphu
13 Jakar Village Lodge 3-star Bumthang 77171777 https://www.facebook.com/Jakar-Village-Lodge-205484939493271/
14 Le Meridien Thimphu 5-star Thimphu 2337788 https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/pbhmd-le-meridien-thimphu
15 Bhutan Spirit Sanctuary 5-star Paro 17905084/08272224 https://bhutanspiritsanctuary.com
16 Hotel Nordenma 3-star Thimphu 17891273 https://hotelnordenma.com
17 Tashi Yoezerling Resort 3-star Bumthang 17493493 NA
18 Mountain Resort 3-star Bumthang 17621733 https://bhutanmountainresort.com
19 Como Uma Paro 5-star Paro 17381772/08271597 https://www.comohotels.com/en/umaparo
20 Hotel Olathang 3-star Paro 17842822/77208269/08271304/305 https://www.bhutanhotels.com.bt/hotels/hotel-olathang/
21 Soenam Tsokhang Resort 3-star Paro 17779531/08276371 http://www.soenamtsokhangresort.com/
22 Six Senses, Gangtey 5-star Wangdue Phodrang 17884824 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan/lodges/six-senses-gangtey
23 Spirit of Bhutan Resort 3-star Paro 17171013/08276375/276376 http://spiritofbhutanresort.com
24 Dewachen Hotel and Spa 3-star Wangdue Phodrang 17117508/17117611 https://dewachenhotel.com
25 Yozerling lodge 3-star Bumthang 17620473 https://www.facebook.com/Yozerling-LODGE-1442000722747409/
26 Ludrong Hotel 3-star Thimphu 17636314/02345678 http://www.ludronghotel.com
27 Six Senses Paro 5-star Paro 17315382/02350773 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan/lodges/six-senses-paro
28 Gongkhar Hotel 3-star Bumthang 17671035 NA
29 River Lodge 3-star Bumthang 17677252/17696160 NA
30 Hotel Vara 3-star Punakha 17113883 https://www.facebook.com/Hotel-Vara-1112574722136395
31 Six Senses, Bumthang 5-star Bumthang 17710265 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan
32 Dorji Elements 3-star Thimphu 17768631/02333057 https://www.facebook.com/dorjielements
33 Dhumra Farm Resort 3-star Punakha 17117488 http://dhumrafarm.com
34 Risum Resort 3-star Haa 17450582/08375350 http://www.risumresort.com
35 Hotel Ugyenling 3-star Bumthang 17945074 https://www.bhutanhotels.com.bt/hotels/ugyenling/
36 Hotel Amodhara 3-star Thimphu 17113605/02339609 http://www.hotelamodhara.com/
37 The Postcard Dewa 4-star Thimphu 77652816 https://www.postcardresorts.com/hotels/the-postcard-dewa
38 Zhideychen Resort 3-star Paro 17398705 https://www.facebook.com/Zhideychen-Resort-102456185394638/
39 Paro Eco Lodge 3-star Paro 17398517/08271444 https://www.bhutanecolodges.com/paro-eco-lodge-coming-soon
40 Kaila Guest House 3-star Bumthang 17815583 https://www.facebook.com/kailaguesthouse/
41 Hotel Tara Phendeyling 3-star Thimphu 17127751/02341260/341261 http://www.taraphendeyling.com
42 Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa 4-star Thimphu 17111740/02330356/57/58 https://www.norkhil.com
43 Damchen Resort 3-star Punakha 77471346/17908590 NA
44 Yu-Gharling Resort 3-star Bumthang 17601932 http://www.yugharlingresort.com
45 Hotel Pema Karpo 3-star Wangdue Phodrang 17777688 http://www.hotelpemakarpo.com
46 Swiss Guest House 3-star Bumthang 17547294 https://www.swissguesthouse.bt
47 Hotel Osel 3-star Thimphu 17884007/02344444 https://www.oselbhutan.com
48 Jampel Yang Hotel 3-star Haa 77380723/08375601/375602 http://www.jampelyanghotel.com
49 Dekyil Guest house 3-star Bumthang 17437485 http://dekyilguesthouse.com
50 The Pema by Realm 4-star Thimphu 17602076/02338888 https://www.realmbhutan.com/thepema
51 Haa Heritage Hotel 3-star Haa 17730707/774044 21 https://haa-heritage-hotel.business.site/?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=referral
52 Soednam Zingkha Heritage 3-star Haa 17910082/77105299/17170507 https://www.szingkha.com
53 Six Senses, Punakha 5-star Punakha 17140940 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan/lodges/six-senses-punakha
54 Phuntsho Guest House 3-star Bumthang 77421259 NA
55 Kingaling Hotel and Spa 3-star Punakha 77779838 NA
56 Hotel khuruu khuruu 3-star Punakha 17315385 http://hotelkhuruukhuruu.com
# Name Category Dzongkhag Contact No. Website
# Name Dzongkhag Location Contact No.
# Name Dzongkhag Location Contact No.
1 Alpine Kitchen Thimphu Bebena 17114516
2 Russian Restaurant Thimphu Town 17609467
3 Fulu Shou Restaurant Thimphu Above BBS office 17934070
4 Hayate Ramen Restaurant Thimphu Changlam, Town 17957458
5 Mountain Café and Roastery Paro Town 17549255
6 Yang Restro Garden Thimphu Near Shopper mart, Changangkha 17501084
7 Cafe' 6 Thimphu Opposite to Jigme Losel School, Chubachu. 17487138
8 First floor Restaurant and Bar Thimphu Below Druk School, Changzamtok 17524575
9 NAB Bistro Paro Near Woochu Sport Arena 17499919
10 Gawa Restaurant and Bar Thimphu Chubachu 17560791
11 Happy Mandala Healthy Kitchen Thimphu Changlam Plaza, Town 17632129/17544918
12 San Maru Korean Restaurant Thimphu Chubachu, above Royal Textile Academy 77332447
13 Your Cafe Paro Shaba 77602473
14 The Green Vietnamese Restaurant Thimphu 1st Floor, Kelwang Building, Hongkong Market 17595959
15 The Zone Thimphu Opposite to Changlimithang Stadium, Town 77319171
16 The Taktsang Paro Tsento, Shari 77380006
17 Project ZZA Thimphu Above Taj Tashi hotel, Town 77307630
# Name Contact No. Website
# Name License No. Contact No.
The rates for room and meal packages shown here are based on the minimum standard of services.
# Name Category Dzongkhag Contact No. Website Meal Package Room Package